Shop
Customer Reviews
ISLAND FLOWER & GARDEN
Local Amelia Island, FL florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (88 reviews)
Date: Aug 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Order went smooth online. Personal touch of a quick call to confirm plus a slight recommendation for a different variety of roses which had just arrived to the store. End result was a beautiful arrangement with immediate call from recipient with accolades of appreciation and compliments. Would strongly recommend and use them again for any occasion.
Date: Aug 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Amber is a very talented designer. I described the look I was going for, and she read my mind to create a life-like silk arrangement that was both beautiful and reasonably priced. After living with it in my home for a couple of days (as she had suggested) I asked her to tweak it a bit. She did so willingly and without a redesign fee. Customer Service at its best!
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MS

Beautiful....thank you for taking such good care of my order!! I've ordered from you many times, always above and beyond satisfied.
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Would give 10 stars if I could. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and chocked full of beautiful flowers. My mom was so happy - made her mother's day. So happy to find a shop that exceeds my expectations! Thank you!!!!!
Date: May 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

My mom loved the arrangement sent me a picture and it was beautiful. Thank you so much.
Date: May 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The beautiful and very creative arrangement was delivered as ordered and most importantly was what had been pictured on the web site! The recipient was overjoyed! She lives in the area and had not known of Island Flower & Garden! I plan on ordering again soon!
Date: May 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

Thank you for the lovely arrangement. The one that you sent was actually better than the one that I had picked out. Thank you for the wonderful service.
Date: Mar 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers are lovely. The fellow who delivered them was very nice!
Date: Mar 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

I was very pleased with my order. Although I ordered the item in white, you quickly called me to let me know that you did not have white and offered two other colors to choose from. The substitute was beautiful and greatly appreciated.
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TN

This is the first time I have ordered from Island Flower & Garden. The bouquet was for Valentine's Day delivery to a friend on the island. The online ordering process was seamless. In fact, I received a call the day before delivery from the shop confirming a slight variation in available flowers which was acceptable to me. Overall, this was an exceptional experience. Thanks!
Date: Feb 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flower arrangement is lovely. Nice variety of blooms that look very fresh and, I hope, will last a long time. My daughter chose well!
Date: Feb 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

The recipient called to tell me how beautiful, creative, unique and just lovely this arrangement was. Thank you.
Date: Dec 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

Arrangement was gorgeous! When we arrived for dinner it was the showpiece of the table!
Date: Oct 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

This was the perfect accent for the gift table at my recent wedding reception.
Date: Aug 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were beautiful and my mom absolutely loved them. Carol Ann has been a customer of yours for years and she was pleased yet again! Thank you!
Date: Jun 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

I received an absolutely BEAUTIFUL birthday arrangement of the prettiest flowers from my daughter!!! They were sent to my work place and arrived absolutely breathtaking! I had tears as the colors and flower choices were perfect for me :) Thank you for such a great job Island F&G!!
Date: Apr 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Lovely!
Date: Apr 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Your website was very user friendly. After several hours had passed, I realized I had left something off my order. I called the store and was greeted with a friendly helpful voice. She knew my order and immediately made the change. The flowers were beautiful and plentiful, and the recipients loved them! I think they will be using this florist in the future too!
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

Mrs. Andrews was very pleased with her birthday arrangement. Thank you for making me look good and be appreciated.
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

Mrs. Andrews was very pleased with her birthday arrangement. Thank you for making me look good and be appreciated.
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

Mrs. Andrews was very pleased with her birthday arrangement. Thank you for making me look good and be appreciated.
Date: Mar 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

Good experience with my orders. Ordered a birthday arrangement for my mother this week. Some of the flowers in the picture on the website were unavailable but Island Flower called me to ask for my ok to include substitutes and described what they intended to use. Result was perfect. Thanks!
Date: Mar 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

Good experience with my orders. Ordered a birthday arrangement for my mother this week. Some of the flowers in the picture on the website were unavailable but Island Flower called me to ask for my ok to include substitutes and described what they intended to use. Result was perfect. Thanks!
Date: Mar 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

they were beautiful - thank you!
Date: Feb 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

My father loved the basket for his birthday. He received it in a timely manner and the variety of items were fantastic. I received a picture of the basket and it was a good size for the money. We are very pleased
Date: Jul 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Hi!, I am so very pleased with the lovely flower arrangement for our anniversary. It was especially unique and beautiful with all the different flowers and ferns. Just lovely!
Date: Jul 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Beautiful arrangement
Date: Jun 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers were lovely. The arrangement was very beautiful. Delivery was right on time! Some of the flowers were somewhat crushed/pressed. Overall pleased.
Date: Jun 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Awesome service and a beautiful arrangement.
Date: Jun 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Had good expierence ,flower were nice and delivered on time
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

This is a beautiful arrangement! I think it might be the best that I have gotten on the island. Very fresh and lovely!
Date: May 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

I live in Massachusetts and wanted to send my sister flowers for a milestone birthday. I called and spoke with a gentlemen who assured me they would "take good care of her" and they certainly did! The arrangement was unusual, lovely and exactly what I would have picked out had I been there. My sister loved it. I will certainly use Island Flower and Garden in the future.
Date: Apr 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

While what I selected was not available, the recipients loved the orchid plant that was sent and the picture they shared indicated a lovely plant was received. Thank you for your assistance. KE
Date: Apr 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The bouquet that I received as a birthday gift is EXCEPTIONAL! The artistic quality of the arrangement as well as the fresh, lovely and colorful flowers made it extra special!! I would offer a 10 STAR RATING if that was possible!
Date: Mar 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Gorgeous and healthy arrangement. Thank you for your talent and lovely flowers!
AMBER's Reply:
Date: Mar 20, 2015, 11:26 am

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE SUCH A WONDERFUL REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!
Date: Mar 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

When I first ordered the plant for valentines day off your web site, I received a call that it was not available, and had a conversation with a woman about alternatives. This past weekend I visited my Mom on Amelia and was thrilled not only to see the "dish garden" that had been arranged by Island Florist, but even more thrilled at how pleased my mother was! It was an absolutely perfect garden for Valentines Day!!! Thank you for taking such care in your design...... Pat Kelleher
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers are beautiful and perfect for Valentines day! I am enjoying them very much. Thank you
Amber's Reply:
Date: Feb 17, 2015, 1:36 pm

Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a great review! I am so pleased you are enjoying your flowers, and look forward to sending you more beauties.
Date: Dec 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great service
Date: Nov 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Our mother received the flowers as promised on Friday. Her friend said that our mother thought they were gorgeous. I appreciated the customer service call from Island Flower and Garden saying that they would be making a substitution for the container. I can always count on lovely arrangements.
AMBER MARVIN's Reply:
Date: Nov 24, 2014, 3:37 pm

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE A POSITIVE REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS & YOUR FEEDBACK. HAVE A WONDERFUL THANKSGIVING.
Date: Feb 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flowers delivered on time and and described. Excellent service. I will definitely use Island Flowers again
Date: Feb 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful. The customer service was fantastic.
Date: Jan 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Loved it! Great job.
Date: Dec 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

My friend was happy to receive your beautiful Thanksgiving arrangement--thank you!
Date: Nov 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MO

I can't thank you enough for the beautiful arrangement you sent. I continue to hear how beautiful the flowers were and how long they lasted. I will definitely be calling you in a couple of weeks. Thanks again. Rita Rapp
Date: Sep 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

The ordering process was easy, the flowers were excellent and the delivery service first class. Our daughter was pleasantly surprised when she returned to her hotel and the Birthday flowers were in her room!
Date: Aug 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were lovely, and my mother was very happy with them!
Date: Jun 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

I loved my arrangement!! Fresh and colorful.
Date: Apr 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were beautiful and in the room waiting for arrival. Thank you
Date: Feb 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flowers are beautiful. Our son, Tim, sends his mother flowers often and always uses ISLAND FLOWER & GARDEN. Larry, you are the best.
Date: Jan 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Helpful website, efficient delivery, and the recipient loved the flowers.
Date: Nov 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Beautiful arrangement.
Date: Jun 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

Service was so good it gave me goosebumps.
Date: Jun 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were beautiful and the recipient loved them!
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you for your delivery to the hospital!
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers are lovely and I am enjoying them.
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

lovely arrangement..some of my favorite flowers...nice delivery man
Date: Feb 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WI

The azalea plant I sent my mom was beautiful! I saw it myself while visiting her and she was so happy. Thanks for your good quality and prompt service.
Date: Jan 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Feedback from the recipient was that the arangement was beautiful. Your service was quick and excellent. Hard to order from the internet without seeing the product. But your picturess were beautiful.
Date: Jan 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Jul 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Perfect, great service
Date: Mar 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

it was great and more than imaginable customer service were soo helpful and my flower deliverd on the same time
Date: Feb 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were delivered in a timely manner and the recipient was delighted.
Date: Feb 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

Date: Apr 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

My nephew and family visiting Ferandina Beach were so pleased with the Gift basket you delivered- so was I! They sent me a picture E-Mail. Thank you so very much. Your South Florida neighbor (Ft.Lauderdale) Marge
Date: Mar 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Mar 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: May 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MA

My mother LOVED her flowers. They came when expected (and admittedly, i ordered them short notice) Thanks so much, I'll def. use this service again!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Amelia Island, FL
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Instagram

ISLAND FLOWER & GARDEN
5381 S. Fletcher Ave.
Amelia Island, FL. 32034
Local: (904) 491-5056

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web5-at

View Wedding  Portfolio | Wedding Coordinator Lisa Presnell with Coastal Engagements | Wedding Hair & Makeup by Andrea Jane | Jacksonville Limos


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase